BleuCycle
Bronze
340 x 231 x 130 cm
134 x 91 x 51 po.
Unique work
2012
Click the images to enlarge them

The sculpture BleuCycle reflects the city-dweller's special relationship with the element of water. A father standing beside his bicycle observes and holds the hand of his daughter as she leans towards a pool of water. This father-daughter bond suggests a protective attitude, similar to our responsibilities towards the needs of water, the planet and the living things that inhabit it. The bicycle evokes our ability to properly manage our urban environment, such as the quality of the air and the fluidity of circulation within in.

The sculpture BleuCycle was presented in Montreal on Sherbrooke Street from February 2013 to October 2016. The building "Le Tadoussac", in front of which it was exhibited was sold, the owner of the art work decided to keep its sculpture and to donate it to the Musée d'art Contemporain de Baie-Saint-Paul, due to the artistic effervescence of this city and the excellent reputation of this museum in the museum community. The sculpture was installed in Baie-Saint-Paul in May 2017 alongside the street leading to the new Hospital, near the Town Hall, and on the edge of the bicycle path : a magnificent place in the strategic and lively heart of this cosy town ! The official inauguration of BleuCycle took place on June 24, 2017, in the presence of the dignitaries of the city, the donor, as well as many people, not forgetting the children's parade on the decorated bikes!


 
 

 
 

home   |   who we are   |   new sculpture   |   public sculptures   |   the sound of water   |   wetlands   |   the process of creation   |   others creations   |   exhibitions   |   poetic on the work
news   |   media   |   contact

Web site built by Martin Guay

BleuCycle
Bronze
340 x 231 x 130 cm
134 x 91 x 51 po.
Oeuvre unique
2012

Cliquer sur les images pour les agrandir

La sculpture BleuCycle met en valeur la relation particulière que le citadin entretient avec l'élément de l'eau. Un père à bicyclette observe et assure l'équilibre de sa petite fille dans son élan vers un plan aquatique. Ce lien père-fille présente une perspective protectrice, à l'image des actions responsables des humains envers les besoins de l'eau, de la planète et des êtres vivants qui la peuplent. La bicyclette évoque notre capacité à gérer adéquatement notre environnment urbain, telles la qualité de l'air et la fluidité de la circulation.

L'oeuvre BleuCycle fut présentée à Montréal sur la rue Sherbrooke de février 2013 à octobre 2016. L'édifice « Le Tadoussac » devant lequel elle se trouvait ayant été vendu, le propriétaire de l'oeuvre décida de garder sa sculpture et d'en faire don au Musée d'art contemporain de Baie-Saint-Paul, en raison de l'effervescence artistique de cette ville et de l'excellente réputation de ce musée dans la communauté muséale. La sculpture a été installée à Baie-Saint-Paul en mai 2017 sur le chemin du nouvel Hôpital, près de l'Hôtel de Ville, et aux abords de la piste cyclable : un magnifique endroit dans le coeur stratégique et vivant de cette chaleureuse ville ! L'inauguration officielle de BleuCycle a eu lieu le 24 juin 2017, en présence des dignitaires de la Ville, du donateur, ainsi que de nombreuses personnes, sans oublier la joyeuse parade des enfants sur les vélos décorés !


 
 

 
 

accueil   |   qui sommes-nous   |   nouvelle sculpture   |   sculptures publiques   |   le son de l'eau   |   les terres humides   |   processus de création   |   autres créations   |   expositions   |   poétique de l'oeuvre
actualités   |   presse   |   contact

Conception Web par Martin Guay